ApplianceEvidence

Temperature-control kettle comparison

Last checked 2026-10-03.

Per their makers' manuals and product pages, the Fellow Stagg EKG Pro and the OXO Brew Pour-Over, two of the five kettles here, cover 104 to 212°F: the Fellow in 1°F steps (0.5°C in Celsius), the OXO on a dial whose step OXO does not state. The COSORI, Cuisinart and Breville offer five or six presets only. Holds run from 20 minutes (Breville) to 60 (COSORI; up to 60 on the Fellow). Only COSORI and Breville state a minimum fill, and no maker discloses every material the water touches. Capacities run from 0.8 L to 1.7 L.

This page has no retailer links yet; they are added at launch. No price is shown: prices move, and the price at the store is the one to check. How this site is funded.

All five, from their makers' sources

Fellow Stagg EKG ProCOSORI CO108-NKOXO Brew Pour-OverCuisinart CPK-17P1Breville Smart Kettle Luxe
Stylegooseneckgooseneckgooseneckgeneral-purposegeneral-purpose
Capacity0.9 L
Fellow's product page: “Capacity: 30 oz (0.9 L)”
0.8 L
COSORI manual, specifications: “Capacity 0.85 qt / 0.8 L”
1 L
Amazon listing B074KHPS7F: “Capacity 1 liters” (the OXO manual and product page read do not state it)
1.7 L
Cuisinart manual: “Do not fill past 1.7L mark”
1.7 L
Breville manual: “1.7 Liter / 7 Cup Capacity”
Minimum fillnot stated: not stated in the Fellow sources read for the Pro½ cup / 118 mLnot stated: the OXO manual gives no minimum; it warns that under-filling may switch the kettle off before it boilsnot stated: not stated in the Cuisinart manuala MIN mark on the water window
Temperature settings104–212°F in 1°F steps (0.5°C in Celsius)
°F or °C, chosen in the menu; Fellow's product page: “Temperature range: 104°F-212°F / 40°C-100°C”; Fellow's Stagg EKG Pro guide: “to-the-degree temperature precision. (Using Celsius? You can even adjust to the half-degree.)”
presets 170, 180, 195, 205, 212°F
°F on the buttons; the manual gives the °C for each; COSORI manual, preset buttons 170°F WHITE to 212°F BOIL BLACK
a 104–212°F dial; step not stated
°F or °C, chosen with the dial; OXO manual: “choose desired water temperature between 104°F (40°C) and 212°F (100°C)”; OXO's manual gives the dial's range but not the size of a step
presets 160, 175, 185, 190, 200, 212°F
°F on the preset buttons; Cuisinart manual, preset temperature controls 160° to Boil 212°
presets 175, 195, 200, 205, 212°F
°F on the preset buttons; Breville manual: “175°F, 195°F, 200°F, 205°F, and 212°F”; it adds that temperatures “may vary +/-3 °C”
Hold after heating15, 30, 45 or 60 minutes, chosen in the Hold menu
source
60 minutes, if HOLD TEMP is pressed before heating finishes
source
30 minutes, then it switches off
source
30 minutes, on by default; on the Boil preset it holds “a temperature just below boiling”
source
20 minutes with KEEP WARM; on the 212° setting the water is kept at “approximately 200°F”
source
Other controlsclock and once/daily schedule, altitude and pre-boil settings, guide modea table of which preset to use for boiling at altitudebuilt-in count-up timerremovable scale filterremovable scale filter
Water-contact materialspartly disclosed
Fellow lists “304 18/8 stainless steel, BPA-free plastic handle and lid pull”; it does not say what the underside of the lid or any seal is made of
partly disclosed
COSORI's product page says “The kettle, lid, and spout are made of food-grade stainless steel”; it does not name the material of any other part the water touches, and that is its statement, not something checked here
not identified
OXO lists the product's materials as “Stainless steel, nylon, silicone, aluminum, polypropylene, TPE, polycarbonate” without saying which of them the water touches
not identified
the Cuisinart manual and product page read name the finish (stainless steel) but not the materials of the water window, scale filter or lid
partly disclosed
Breville names “Premium Quality Brushed Stainless Steel” and “BPA Free* Dual Water Windows”, and says its BPA-free claim for the food-contact plastics rests on independent lab testing; so plastic does touch the water, and what it is made of is not stated
Warranty2-year standard (Fellow's product page)1 year, plus 1 more year if registered (COSORI manual)2 years (OXO manual)limited three-year (Cuisinart manual)not stated
SourcesFellow Stagg EKG product page (Pro variants)
Stagg EKG Pro Get to Know You Guide
COSORI CO108-NK product page
COSORI CO108-NK user manual
OXO Adjustable Temperature Pour-Over Kettle product page
OXO Adjustable Temperature Pour-Over Kettle instruction manual
Cuisinart CPK-17P1 product page
Cuisinart CPK-17 instruction booklet
Breville Smart Kettle Luxe product page
Breville BKE845 US instruction book
BuyAmazon link at launchAmazon link at launchAmazon link at launchAmazon link at launchAmazon link at launch

Kinds of claim on this page: capacities, fill limits, temperature settings, hold times and warranties are product evidence from each maker's manual or product page, named in the table; there are no compatibility statements here, since no part is shared between these kettles; what a maker says about materials touching the water (“BPA free”, “food-grade stainless steel”) is a manufacturer claim, quoted as theirs; a value no source read states is unknown and shown as not stated, never as zero. No price is shown.

Which kettle can be set to which temperature

Every preset any of the five offers, and whether each kettle can be set to it. The Fellow counts as yes on its documented 1°F step; the OXO is shown as in range only, because OXO does not state its dial's step. Each row is an exact °F setting; the °C beside it is a rounded label, not a setting, so 195°F is about 91°C but 91°C itself (195.8°F) is not a preset on any kettle here.

SettingFellow Stagg EKG ProCOSORI CO108-NKOXO Brew Pour-OverCuisinart CPK-17P1Breville Smart Kettle Luxe
160°F (≈71°C, rounded label)yesnoin range, step not statedyesno
170°F (≈77°C, rounded label)yesyesin range, step not statednono
175°F (≈79°C, rounded label)yesnoin range, step not statedyesyes
180°F (≈82°C, rounded label)yesyesin range, step not statednono
185°F (≈85°C, rounded label)yesnoin range, step not statedyesno
190°F (≈88°C, rounded label)yesnoin range, step not statedyesno
195°F (≈91°C, rounded label)yesyesin range, step not statednoyes
200°F (≈93°C, rounded label)yesnoin range, step not statedyesyes
205°F (≈96°C, rounded label)yesyesin range, step not statednoyes
212°F (≈100°C, rounded label)yesyesin range, step not statedyesyes
See the table above.

Without JavaScript the filter does not run; the table above is complete. Nothing is rounded: 195.4°F is not a documented exact setting on any kettle here (it is inside the OXO's dial range, whose step OXO does not state), and Celsius converts to °F exactly, so 100°C matches a 212°F preset, 90°C (194°F) matches no preset, and 90.5°C is a half-degree setting on the Fellow.

Hold and the boil setting

The Pro is not the original Stagg EKG: the original Stagg EKG (not the Pro) holds for 60 minutes when the switch on the back of its base is set to HOLD (Fellow), while the Pro sets its hold in a menu. What is said here about the Pro does not carry over to the original, or the other way round.

Materials the water touches

A stainless body is not the whole water path: lids, seals, water windows and scale filters are parts too. Only what each maker discloses is shown; “BPA free” does not mean plastic-free, and nothing here says any of these kettles is PFAS-free or safer than another.

Left out, and why

We tested nothing: no temperature accuracy, heating time, flow rate or pouring control was measured, and nothing here ranks kettles. A temperature a kettle is set to, or shows, is the maker's setting, not an independently measured temperature. Rated watts are not shown as a heating-speed or energy comparison. This is not advice on preparing infant formula or on any medical use of hot water; follow each maker's own use and cleaning instructions.

Alternatives to the Fellow: Fellow Stagg EKG Pro alternatives. Choosing a spout: gooseneck vs general-purpose kettle.