ApplianceEvidence

Fellow Stagg EKG Pro alternatives

Last checked 2026-10-03.

The Fellow Stagg EKG Pro is a 0.9 L gooseneck you can set to the degree from 104 to 212°F (to the half degree in Celsius), with a hold of 15 to 60 minutes and a clock and schedule. The OXO Brew Pour-Over has a 104–212°F dial per its manual, which does not state the step, and a 30-minute hold, and adds a count-up timer instead of a schedule. The COSORI CO108-NK is a 0.8 L gooseneck with five presets, not a range, and a 60-minute hold. The difference is in the controls and what is disclosed, not in a ranking we could defend.

This page has no retailer links yet; they are added at launch. No price is shown: prices move, and the price at the store is the one to check. How this site is funded.

The three side by side

Fellow Stagg EKG ProOXO Brew Pour-OverCOSORI CO108-NK
Stylegooseneckgooseneckgooseneck
Capacity0.9 L
Fellow's product page: “Capacity: 30 oz (0.9 L)”
1 L
Amazon listing B074KHPS7F: “Capacity 1 liters” (the OXO manual and product page read do not state it)
0.8 L
COSORI manual, specifications: “Capacity 0.85 qt / 0.8 L”
Minimum fillnot stated: not stated in the Fellow sources read for the Pronot stated: the OXO manual gives no minimum; it warns that under-filling may switch the kettle off before it boils½ cup / 118 mL
Temperature settings104–212°F in 1°F steps (0.5°C in Celsius)
°F or °C, chosen in the menu; Fellow's product page: “Temperature range: 104°F-212°F / 40°C-100°C”; Fellow's Stagg EKG Pro guide: “to-the-degree temperature precision. (Using Celsius? You can even adjust to the half-degree.)”
a 104–212°F dial; step not stated
°F or °C, chosen with the dial; OXO manual: “choose desired water temperature between 104°F (40°C) and 212°F (100°C)”; OXO's manual gives the dial's range but not the size of a step
presets 170, 180, 195, 205, 212°F
°F on the buttons; the manual gives the °C for each; COSORI manual, preset buttons 170°F WHITE to 212°F BOIL BLACK
Hold after heating15, 30, 45 or 60 minutes, chosen in the Hold menu
source
30 minutes, then it switches off
source
60 minutes, if HOLD TEMP is pressed before heating finishes
source
Other controlsclock and once/daily schedule, altitude and pre-boil settings, guide modebuilt-in count-up timera table of which preset to use for boiling at altitude
Water-contact materialspartly disclosed
Fellow lists “304 18/8 stainless steel, BPA-free plastic handle and lid pull”; it does not say what the underside of the lid or any seal is made of
not identified
OXO lists the product's materials as “Stainless steel, nylon, silicone, aluminum, polypropylene, TPE, polycarbonate” without saying which of them the water touches
partly disclosed
COSORI's product page says “The kettle, lid, and spout are made of food-grade stainless steel”; it does not name the material of any other part the water touches, and that is its statement, not something checked here
Warranty2-year standard (Fellow's product page)2 years (OXO manual)1 year, plus 1 more year if registered (COSORI manual)
SourcesFellow Stagg EKG product page (Pro variants)
Stagg EKG Pro Get to Know You Guide
OXO Adjustable Temperature Pour-Over Kettle product page
OXO Adjustable Temperature Pour-Over Kettle instruction manual
COSORI CO108-NK product page
COSORI CO108-NK user manual
BuyAmazon link at launchAmazon link at launchAmazon link at launch

Kinds of claim on this page: capacities, fill limits, temperature settings, hold times and warranties are product evidence from each maker's manual or product page, named in the table; there are no compatibility statements here, since no part is shared between these kettles; what a maker says about materials touching the water (“BPA free”, “food-grade stainless steel”) is a manufacturer claim, quoted as theirs; a value no source read states is unknown and shown as not stated, never as zero. No price is shown.

What carries over from the EKG Pro, and what does not

The Pro is not the original Stagg EKG: the original Stagg EKG (not the Pro) holds for 60 minutes when the switch on the back of its base is set to HOLD (Fellow), while the Pro sets its hold in a menu. What is said here about the Pro does not carry over to the original, or the other way round.

On materials, the three disclose different things: Fellow names its stainless steel but not the underside of the lid; COSORI names food-grade stainless steel for the kettle, lid and spout but no other part; OXO lists seven materials without saying which touch the water. None of this is checked here.

Left out, and why

We tested nothing: no temperature accuracy, heating time, flow rate or pouring control was measured, and nothing here ranks kettles. A temperature a kettle is set to, or shows, is the maker's setting, not an independently measured temperature. Rated watts are not shown as a heating-speed or energy comparison. This is not advice on preparing infant formula or on any medical use of hot water; follow each maker's own use and cleaning instructions.

Gooseneck or an ordinary spout: gooseneck vs general-purpose kettle. All five kettles by capacity, settings, hold and materials: temperature-control kettle comparison.