ApplianceEvidence

Breville Pizzaiolo vs Ooni Volt 2

Last checked 2026-10-02.

Both are 120 V ovens their makers rule out for outdoor use, and both manuals ask for 4 in (10 cm) at the sides and 6 in (15 cm) above. The Breville Pizzaiolo (BPZ820BSS) is rated 1800 W, measures 18.1 × 18.5 × 10.6 in and weighs 33.07 lb; the Ooni Volt 2 is rated 1600 W, measures 21.5 × 17.4 × 10.4 in and weighs 38.8 lb. Both take a 12-inch pizza, per their makers. Breville claims 750 °F and a pizza in 2 minutes; Ooni claims 850 °F and, with Boost, 90 seconds. Ooni gives a 3.6 in door opening; Breville does not state one.

As an Amazon Associate ApplianceEvidence earns from qualifying purchases, at no extra cost to you. Affiliate status never decides what is listed or how it compares. No prices are shown; check the current price at the retailer. More.

Side by side

Breville PizzaioloOoni Volt 2
ModelBPZ820BSS (Breville US SKU BPZ820BSS1BUC1)UU-P35A00 (Charcoal Grey); UU-P35B00 is Polar White
Indoor use"Do not use the appliance outdoors"; "This appliance is for household use only" (instruction book)"Ooni Volt 2 is designed for indoor use only."; "Do not use outdoors." (manual)
Rated supply120 V~ 60 Hz 1800 W (instruction book)120 V~ 50–60 Hz 1600 W (manual, US/CA rating plate)
Clearance4 in (10 cm) on both sides and 6 in (15 cm) above (instruction book, setup)4 in (10 cm) on all sides and 6 in (15 cm) above (manual)
Outside size18.1 × 18.5 × 10.6 in (W × D × H, Breville's page)21.5 × 17.4 × 10.4 in (545 × 442 × 263 mm), unboxed (Ooni's page)
Weight33.07 lb / 15 kg (Breville's page)38.8 lb / 17.6 kg, unboxed (Ooni's page)
Door opening heightnot stated by the maker3.6 in (91 mm) (Ooni's page, "Oven Opening Height")
Pizza size12-inch pizza (Breville's page, "Capacity")12-inch pizza (Ooni's page)
Temperature and cook time (maker's claim)350–750 °F range; Breville says it is "the first domestic countertop oven to hit 750°F and cook an authentic wood fired style pizza in 2 minutes" (Breville's page)70–850 °F range (Ooni's page); Ooni says "Ready to cook restaurant-quality pizza in just 12 minutes" and, with Boost in the Neapolitan preset, Neapolitan-style pizza "in 90 seconds" (page and manual)
Preheat"can vary between 10–20 minutes depending on the selected preset" (instruction book)"Ready to cook restaurant-quality pizza in just 12 minutes" (Ooni's page)
In the boxActive Deck (the stone deck), pizza pan with removable handle (carbon steel), pizza peel (instruction book; Breville's page lists "Pizza Peel, Pizza Pan")Ooni Volt 2, pizza stone, oven shelf, power cable (manual); the stone is 10 mm (0.4 in) cordierite (Ooni's page)
Warranty2 Year Limited Warranty (Breville's page)1 year as standard, extended to 3 years if registered at ooni.com/warranty within 60 days (terms apply; manual and Ooni's page)
Amazon offerAmazon.com
ASIN B08R8YZR32. Amazon lists model number BPZ820BSS1BUC1, Brushed Stainless Steel: the SKU on Breville's US page
Ooni USA (ships from Amazon)
ASIN B0FV3RGSQB. B0GH8VS72W is the Polar White variant of the same Amazon listing; it was also sold by Ooni USA. Ooni's own page showed Charcoal Grey as "Sold Out" while its store data marked both variants available, so neither is called buyable from Ooni here
Recall checknone found
no CPSC recall names this oven; Breville's one recall is for pressure cookers (2015)
none found
no CPSC oven recall names Ooni
SourcesBreville's US Pizzaiolo page; the BPZ820 instruction bookOoni's US Volt 2 page; the Volt 2 manual (PA-A00A31)
BuyAmazon ›No Amazon link: the Amazon offer for both colors is sold by Ooni USA, not Amazon.com

No prices are shown: check the current price at the retailer. No winner is named: the site does not test ovens, and the makers' temperature and time claims are not comparable measurements.

Where the two manuals differ

Sources

Each maker's own pages and manuals, read 2026-10-02:

Kinds of claim on this page: indoor-use rules, ratings, clearances, contents and pan rules are product evidence from each maker's manual or page for this exact model; temperatures and cook times are each maker's manufacturer claim, quoted and attributed; a stone fits only where Ooni's own listing says so, a compatibility statement; anything no maker source states is unknown and shown as not stated. Recall check: the CPSC recall database on 2026-10-02 (CPSC recall database (saferproducts.gov recall API): product name 'oven' (47 recalls) and recall title and product name 'Breville' (1 recall). The 'Ooni' and 'pizza' queries returned an error (HTTP 503), so no result was read from them); none of the 47 oven recalls names Ooni, Breville or either oven here; one is a gas grill with a built-in pizza oven (Cuisinart Propel+ 3-in-1 Gas Grill, model CGG-6331, recall 26605, July 2026), not an indoor electric oven; the one Breville recall (2015) is for pressure cookers. That is not proof of safety: check your unit's model number. Amazon offers read 2026-10-02 (about 21:29 UTC, US delivery address): the seller decides whether a row is linked, and only Amazon.com offers are.

Left out, and why

Nothing here was tested: no bake, temperature, preheat or cook-time measurements. Temperatures and pizza times are the makers' own claims. This page gives no electrical advice: follow the manual, and ask a licensed electrician about your circuit, as Breville's manual itself says.

More on indoor pizza ovens: clearance, power and counter fit, stones, pans and what comes in the box. A countertop oven instead: countertop oven clearance and counter fit.