Ninja CREAMi Deluxe vs Scoop & Swirl
Last checked 2026-10-11.
Per Ninja's US pages, the CREAMi Deluxe (NC501) has 11 programs and two 24 oz pints, and can split one base into two mix-in flavors. The CREAMi Scoop & Swirl (NC701) has 13 programs, two 16 oz pints with nozzles, and a dispensing lid with a swirl press for soft serve. Both turn a frozen base into a frozen treat, and Ninja gives both a 1-year limited warranty.
As an Amazon Associate ApplianceEvidence earns from qualifying purchases, at no extra cost to you. Affiliate status never decides what is listed or how it compares. The page links only offers sold by Amazon.com. No prices are shown; check the current price at the retailer. More.
Side by side
| Ninja CREAMi Deluxe NC501 | Ninja CREAMi Scoop & Swirl NC701 | |
|---|---|---|
| Model | NC501 (Ninja's page labels it 1st Gen) | NC701 |
| Programs (Ninja) | 11 one-touch programs, including CreamiFit, Italian ice and frozen yogurt | 13 one-touch programs, including soft serve ice cream, soft serve lite ice cream, fruit whip, frozen custard, frozen yogurt and CreamiFit |
| Soft serve | no soft-serve dispenser in the box list | yes: a dispensing lid with a swirl press, pints with nozzles and a pull-out drip tray |
| Pints in the box | 2 × 24 oz Deluxe pints with storage lids; Ninja says each holds 3 cups | 2 × 16 oz 2-in-1 pints with nozzles and storage lids; Ninja gives 4 servings per pint |
| Two flavors from one base | yes: Ninja's dual processing makes two mix-in flavors from one base | not stated in the sources read |
| Spare pints | Ninja lists its XL tubs (XSKPNTLD2) as compatible with the NC500 and NC600 series | Ninja sells Scoop & Swirl pints and lids for it (XSK7PNTLD2 and XSK7PNTLD4) |
| In the box | motor base, 2 pints with lids, outer bowl and lid, Deluxe Creamerizer paddle, recipe guide | motor base, 2 pints with nozzles and lids, Creamerizer paddle, dispensing lid with swirl press, outer bowl and lid, pull-out drip tray |
| Warranty | 1-year limited warranty | 1-year limited warranty |
Each value is as its source states it. No prices are shown.
What differs
- Soft serve: only the Scoop & Swirl has a dispensing lid and swirl press, and Ninja lists soft-serve programs for it.
- Batch size: the Deluxe comes with two 24 oz pints; the Scoop & Swirl with two 16 oz pints.
- Programs: 11 on the Deluxe and 13 on the Scoop & Swirl, per Ninja. The Deluxe can split one base into two mix-in flavors; the Scoop & Swirl page read does not state this.
- Spare pints: they are sold separately for each machine: XL tubs for the NC500 and NC600 series, and Scoop & Swirl pints for the NC701. Ninja does not state that one fits the other.
- The same on both: both process a base that was frozen first, and both have a 1-year limited warranty.
Where to buy in the US
- Ninja CREAMi Deluxe NC501 (NC501, silver, ASIN B0B9CZ6XBQ): shipper and seller Amazon.com in the US buy box. Ninja CREAMi Deluxe NC501 on Amazon ›
- Ninja CREAMi Scoop & Swirl NC701 (NC701BL, navy; buy box read 2026-10-18 between 14:21 and 14:23 UTC, after the silver NC701 listing B0DSJW8SFG had only used offers, ASIN B0HCR8LWK8): shipper and seller Amazon.com in the US buy box. Ninja CREAMi Scoop & Swirl NC701 on Amazon ›
Sources
- Ninja CREAMi Deluxe NC501: SharkNinja's US CREAMi Deluxe NC501 page; the Amazon US listing for ASIN B0B9CZ6XBQ (box contents).
- Ninja CREAMi Scoop & Swirl NC701: SharkNinja's US CREAMi Scoop & Swirl NC701 page (with its model table); the Amazon US listing for ASIN B0HCR8LWK8, the NC701BL in navy (box contents, read 2026-10-18).
Kinds of claim on this page: Programs, pint sizes and warranty are Ninja's own statements, manufacturer claims; box contents are from each Amazon listing, product evidence from the retail listing. Container fit is Ninja's compatibility statement. Nothing here was tested. Sources read 2026-10-11; Amazon US offers read 2026-10-11 (14:16 to 14:25 UTC, US delivery address East Hanover NJ 07936; every buy box showed Shipper / Seller Amazon.com, In Stock and Add to cart, not a pre-order). Recall check: the CPSC recall database on 2026-10-11 (saferproducts.gov recall API: recall titles 'breville', 'kitchenaid', 'coway', 'levoit', 'ninja' and 'sharkninja', and product names 'creami', 'ice cream', 'stand mixer' and 'air purifier'); no recall of any of these eight models was returned; every result named other products, for example a 2025 SharkNinja pressure cooker, a 2015 Breville pressure cooker and KitchenAid kettles, coffee makers, toasters and food processors. That is not proof of safety.
Related: Ninja CREAMi vs CREAMi Deluxe, CREAMi vs a compressor ice cream maker, what a CREAMi setup needs.