ApplianceEvidence

Ninja CREAMi vs CREAMi Deluxe

Last checked 2026-10-03.

The CREAMi NC301 and the CREAMi Deluxe NC501 work the same way, per Ninja's owner's guides: freeze a base for at least 24 hours, then process it. The Deluxe makes a 24 oz pint per batch instead of 16 oz, and the two machines' pints do not fit each other. Each comes with 2 pints in the box.

As an Amazon Associate ApplianceEvidence earns from qualifying purchases, at no extra cost to you. Affiliate status never decides what is listed or how it compares. No prices are shown; check the current price at the retailer. More.

Side by side

Ninja CREAMi NC301Ninja CREAMi Deluxe NC501
Kindfrozen-base processorfrozen-base processor
How a batch is madeFreeze the base in a pint for at least 24 hours on a level surface, with the freezer set between 9°F and -7°F, then process.Freeze the base in a Deluxe pint for at least 24 hours on a level surface, with the freezer set between 9°F and -7°F, then process.
Container16 oz. CREAMi Pint with storage lid24 oz. CREAMi Deluxe Pint with storage lid
Containers in the box22
Fill limitDo not fill past the pint's MAX FILL line.Do not fill past the Deluxe pint's MAX FILL line.
Programs7 (Ninja's model name, '7-in-1')11 (Ninja's model name, '11-in-1')
Power800 W800 W
Room it runs innot statednot stated
Unit dimensions (case only)12.07 × 6.52 × 15.95 in (L × W × H, Amazon listing’s Product Dimensions; the same listing’s Item Dimensions field gives 18.39 × 8.58 × 18.39 in)12.01 × 8.42 × 16.69 in (L × W × H, Amazon listing)
Operating space, per the guideno clearance figure stated; the guide says to place it on a “clean, dry, level surface such as a countertop”no clearance figure stated; the guide says to place it on a clean, dry, level surface
Freezer space (per batch)one 16 oz pint per batch; listed pint size 4.13 × 4.67 × 4.13 in (Amazon listing for the original pints)one 24 oz Deluxe pint per batch; the pint's own dimensions are not stated on its listing
SellerSold by Amazon.comSold by Amazon.com
Owner's guideNinja NC300 Series owner's guide (lists NC301)Ninja NC501 Series owner's guide
BuyAmazon ›Amazon ›

Pints are not interchangeable

Neither page lists the other machine's series, so the 16 oz pints are not shown for the NC501 or the XL tubs for the NC301. SharkNinja's own page conflicts on the NC350 series: its heading and model list include it (NC351), but one Product Details line says the pint will “ONLY” fit the NC299 and NC300 series. So only those two series are claimed here. The Amazon listing has the same conflict. SharkNinja's own page conflicts on the NC600 series: its heading and model list include it (NC601), but its Product Details say the tub will “ONLY” fit the NC500 series. So only the NC500 series is claimed here. The Amazon listing has the same conflict.

Extra pints matter because each batch freezes for a day first: more pints means more bases waiting in the freezer. How many pints to own: CREAMi setup.

Kinds of claim on this page: workflow, fill limits, power and operating conditions are each maker's owner's guide, a manufacturer claim; what is in the box, dimensions marked "Amazon listing" are the Amazon listing's statements and container compatibility is SharkNinja's own accessory pages, read 2026-10-03; product evidence here is limited to those documented specifications; anything no source states is unknown and shown as not stated.

Left out, and why

We tested nothing: no taste, texture, noise or freezer-energy comparisons, and no recipes. Nothing here says one machine makes better ice cream, or that a homemade dessert suits a diet or is free of an allergen. Third-party "compatible" pints are not covered; Ninja's guides say to use only accessories it provides or recommends.

A different kind of machine: CREAMi vs a compressor ice cream maker.