ApplianceEvidence

Cuisinart TOA-70 vs Breville Smart Oven Air Fryer Pro

Last checked 2026-10-03.

Per their manuals, the Cuisinart TOA-70 must sit 2 to 4 in from the wall or any object and must not run under wall cabinets, while the Breville BOV900 needs 4 in on both sides and 6 in above; its manual does not rule out a cabinet above that height. By their listings the Breville is larger outside (21.5 in wide against 15.75 in) and takes a 9 x 13 in pan, which it includes; whether the Cuisinart takes one is not stated.

As an Amazon Associate ApplianceEvidence earns from qualifying purchases, at no extra cost to you. Affiliate status never decides what is listed or how it compares. No prices are shown; check the current price at the retailer. More.

Side by side

Cuisinart TOA-70Breville BOV900
SellerAmazon.comAmazon.com
ModelTOA-70BOV900BSSUSC
Power1800 W, 120 V (Amazon listing)1800 W (Amazon listing)
Exterior (listing)W 15.75 in (40 cm) x D 12.25 in (31.1 cm) x H 13.75 in (34.9 cm)
Amazon listing (D x W x H 12.25 x 15.75 x 13.75 in)
W 21.5 in (54.6 cm) x D 17.5 in (44.5 cm) x H 12.7 in (32.3 cm)
Amazon listing (D x W x H 17.5 x 21.5 x 12.7 in)
Clearance (manual)be sure the oven is 2 to 4 inches away from the wall or from any objects on the countertop; do not operate under wall cabinets or in an appliance garage; objects should not be stored on top of the oven (manual)when operating, keep a minimum distance of 4 in (10 cm) of space on both sides of the appliance and 6 in (15 cm) above (manual); space behind is not stated
Under a wall cabinetnot allowed by the manualnot ruled out; 6 in above required
Flip-up storagenono
Interior (listing)0.6 cu ft; toasts 6 slices, bakes a 12-inch pizza (Amazon listing)16 x 13.5 x 7 in, 1 cu ft; fits most 9 x 13 in pans (Amazon listing)
Included pans (manual)baking pan/drip tray (size not stated), oven rack, air fry basket, reversible grill/griddle plate13-inch non-stick pizza pan, wire racks (2), 9 x 13 in broiling rack, 9 x 13 in enamel roasting pan, air fry/dehydrate basket
A 9 x 13 in pannot stated in the sources readyes: a 9 x 13 in roasting pan is included (manual)
ManualCuisinart TOA-70 instruction bookletBreville BOV900 instruction book
BuyAmazon ›Amazon ›

No prices are shown: check the current price at the retailer. The comparison is on the manuals' clearances, sizes and included pans.

Kinds of claim on this page: clearances, operating rules, power and included pans are product evidence from each manual; exterior and interior sizes are from each Amazon listing, labelled so (read 2026-10-03); a pan fits only where a compatibility statement says so; words such as "crispy" or "cooks faster" are a manufacturer claim and are not repeated; anything no source states is unknown.

Left out, and why

We tested nothing: no crispness, evenness, preheat, noise or energy measurements. Rated wattage is not an energy cost or a saving. Clearances follow each manual; this site adds none of its own and does not say an oven is safe in a spot its manual does not address.

Will it fit your counter: clearance and counter fit. Pans and accessories: what fits inside.