Tank vs faucet countertop dishwashers
Last checked 2026-10-03.
You do not need a faucet connection for COMFEE' CDC17P0ABB or EUHOMY DW001-5: per their manuals, each can run from a built-in tank you fill by hand. You do still need a drain route, a drain hose into a sink or a bucket, and an outlet matching the rating label. COMFEE' CDC22P1BBB and BLACK+DECKER BCD6W connect to the faucet only, through the adapter each includes. The tank models' manuals rate them at 2 place settings; the faucet models at 6.
This page has no retailer links yet; they are added at launch. No prices are shown; check the current price at the retailer. How this site is funded.
What each one needs
- Water in: a tank model is filled by hand, or from the tap with its hose; a faucet model needs a threaded faucet the included adapter fits. A hose with a garden-hose thread is not a kitchen-faucet thread, and no manual here says which pull-out or sprayer faucets work, so that is unknown.
- Water out: every model drains through a hose into a sink or a bucket. The tank does not remove the drain.
- Space: the tank models are smaller, and the COMFEE' CDC17's manual gives 29-9/16 in of depth with the door open; extra room to fill the tank is not stated. EUHOMY's manual says to keep it at least 150 mm from a gas stove or heater.
All four side by side
| COMFEE' CDC22P1BBB | BLACK+DECKER BCD6W | COMFEE' CDC17P0ABB | EUHOMY DW001-5 | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Seller | Amazon.com | Amazon.com | Amazon.com | Amazon.com |
| Model | CDC22P1BBB | BCD6W | CDC17P0ABB | DW001-5 |
| How it gets water | faucet connection only | faucet connection only | built-in tank or faucet built-in tank, filled by hand through its cap, or kept filled from the tap with the inlet hose (manual); the Amazon listing states 1.32 gal | built-in tank or faucet tank mode, filled by hand ("Fill the tank with water manually (for tank mode) or connect tap (for tap mode)"; "Fill 3 cups of water into tank"), or tap mode (manual); the specification lists 5 L water consumption |
| Faucet connection | faucet adapter included, for male (outside) or female (inside) threaded faucets; the dishwasher's quick connect snaps onto it | faucet adapter included, for male (outside) or female (inside) threaded faucets; quick connect with a pressure-relief button | a faucet adapter is in the parts list; the manual does not say which faucet threads it fits | 59-inch inlet hose with standard 3/4-inch GHT (garden-hose thread) connectors (manual); whether it fits a kitchen faucet, and with what adapter, is not stated |
| Drain | drain hose, part of the quick-connect assembly, into the sink | drain hose to the drain port, into the sink | drain hose into a sink or bucket, held with suction cups no part of the drain hose higher than 39-1/4 in above the surface the dishwasher sits on; do not extend the hose by more than 13 in (manual) | drain hose to the sink, or through a hole in or under the cabinet (manual options A, B, C) |
| Place settings (manual) | 6 manual: "The maximum number of place settings to be washed is 6" | 6 manual: "The maximum number of place settings to be washed is 6" | 2 manual: "The maximum number of place settings to be washed is 2 in AHAM test, 1 setting in DOE test" | 2 manual specification: "PLACE SETTING 2 sets" |
| Inlet water pressure | 0.04 to 1 MPa | minimum 0.04 MPa; maximum unresolved the manual prints the maximum as "14.5 psi (1 MPa)" (p.5) and "5.8 psi - 14.5 psi (0.04 MPa - 1.0 MPa)" (p.8); 1 MPa is about 145 psi, so the two figures disagree and the maximum is unresolved | 0.04 to 1 MPa | 0.03 to 1 MPa |
| Width | 21-5/8 to 21.7 in (54.9 to 55.1 cm), sources disagree | 21-21/32 to 21.7 in (55 to 55.1 cm), sources disagree | 16.53 to 16-9/16 in (42 to 42.1 cm), sources disagree | 16.73 to 16.85 in (42.5 to 42.8 cm), sources disagree |
| Depth | 19-11/16 to 19.7 in (50 to 50 cm), sources disagree | 19-11/16 to 21-1/2 in (50 to 54.6 cm), sources disagree | 17-1/8 to 17.13 in (43.5 to 43.5 cm), sources disagree | 16.73 to 16.85 in (42.5 to 42.8 cm), sources disagree |
| Height | 17.2 to 17-1/4 in (43.7 to 43.8 cm), sources disagree | 17.2 to 17-1/4 in (43.7 to 43.8 cm), sources disagree | 17.24 to 17-1/4 in (43.8 to 43.8 cm), sources disagree | 18.03 in (45.8 cm) |
| Dimension source | manual technical information (printed p.19): H 17-1/4 in, W 21-5/8 in, D 19-11/16 in; the Amazon listing gives 17.2 x 21.7 x 19.7 in | manual (p.8): H 17-1/4 in, W 21-21/32 in, D 19-11/16 in; the Amazon listing gives 17.2 x 21.7 x 21.5 in | manual technical information (printed p.30): H 17-1/4 in, W 16-9/16 in, D 17-1/8 in; the Amazon listing gives 17.24 x 16.53 x 17.13 in | manual: W x D x H 16.85 x 16.73 x 18.03 in; the Amazon listing gives the same numbers with width and depth swapped |
| Depth with the door open | 32 in (81.3 cm) manual drawing (printed p.19): 32 in deep with the door open | 31-31/32 in (81.2 cm) manual drawing (p.8): 31-31/32 in deep with the door open | 29-9/16 in (75.1 cm) manual drawing (printed p.30): 29-9/16 in deep with the door open | not stated in the sources read |
| Extra room to load or fill | not stated in the sources read | not stated in the sources read | not stated in the sources read | not stated in the sources read |
| Plate size that fits | not stated; place settings are not plate size | not stated; place settings are not plate size | not stated; place settings are not plate size | not stated; place settings are not plate size |
| Placement limits | none stated in the manual read | none stated in the manual read | none stated in the manual read | not within 150 mm (about 5.9 in) of a gas stove or heater; do not block the side air outlet (manual, printed p.19) |
| Power | see the rating label (manual); the power cord section says 120 V, 60 Hz | see the rating label (manual); the Amazon listing says 110 V | see the rating label (manual technical information); the manual's power section says 120 V AC, 60 Hz, 10 A | 120 V, 60 Hz, 950 W (manual specification) |
| Manual | COMFEE' CDC22P1ABB / CDC22P2AWW instruction manual | BLACK+DECKER BCD6W use and care manual | COMFEE' CDC17P0ABB / CDC17P0AWB user manual | EUHOMY DW001-5WH / DW001-5AWH user manual |
| Buy | Amazon link at launch | Amazon link at launch | Amazon link at launch | Amazon link at launch |
No prices are shown: check the current price at the retailer. The comparison is on the manuals' connections, dimensions and fit.
Kinds of claim on this page: fill method, faucet connection, drain route, place settings, water pressure and dimensions are product evidence from each model's own manual, or its Amazon listing where the manual gives none (read 2026-10-03); anything a maker says about cleaning or savings would be a manufacturer claim, and none is repeated here; anything no source states, including extra room to load or fill and plate size, is unknown.
Left out, and why
- Danby DDW621WDB: named in the original plan, but its Amazon listings (B01I6MHNQC, B075J3BD2C) showed no current offer on 2026-10-03
- COMFEE' CDC22P2AWW and CDC17P0AWB: colour or near-identical variants of models already listed
We tested nothing: no cleaning, noise, water or energy measurements. Nothing here says a model cleans better, saves water or money compared with washing by hand, or is allowed by your lease or building. Place settings are the manual's count, not a promise that your plates fit. Installation follows each manual; this site suggests no plumbing of its own.
Two faucet models head to head: COMFEE' CDC22P1BBB vs BLACK+DECKER BCD6W. Will it fit your counter: fit and connection checklist.