COMFEE' CDC22P1BBB vs BLACK+DECKER BCD6W
Last checked 2026-10-03.
Per their manuals, the COMFEE' CDC22P1BBB and the BLACK+DECKER BCD6W are both 6-place-setting countertop dishwashers that connect to the faucet through an included adapter for male or female threaded faucets; with the door open the COMFEE' is 32 in deep and the BCD6W 31-31/32 in. The COMFEE' manual allows 0.04 to 1 MPa of water pressure; the BCD6W manual gives a 0.04 MPa minimum but two disagreeing maximums (14.5 psi and 1 MPa), so its maximum is unresolved. The BCD6W's depth is unresolved: its manual says 19-11/16 in and its Amazon listing 21-1/2 in.
This page has no retailer links yet; they are added at launch. No prices are shown; check the current price at the retailer. How this site is funded.
Side by side
| COMFEE' CDC22P1BBB | BLACK+DECKER BCD6W | |
|---|---|---|
| Seller | Amazon.com | Amazon.com |
| Model | CDC22P1BBB | BCD6W |
| How it gets water | faucet connection only | faucet connection only |
| Faucet connection | faucet adapter included, for male (outside) or female (inside) threaded faucets; the dishwasher's quick connect snaps onto it | faucet adapter included, for male (outside) or female (inside) threaded faucets; quick connect with a pressure-relief button |
| Drain | drain hose, part of the quick-connect assembly, into the sink | drain hose to the drain port, into the sink |
| Place settings (manual) | 6 manual: "The maximum number of place settings to be washed is 6" | 6 manual: "The maximum number of place settings to be washed is 6" |
| Inlet water pressure | 0.04 to 1 MPa | minimum 0.04 MPa; maximum unresolved the manual prints the maximum as "14.5 psi (1 MPa)" (p.5) and "5.8 psi - 14.5 psi (0.04 MPa - 1.0 MPa)" (p.8); 1 MPa is about 145 psi, so the two figures disagree and the maximum is unresolved |
| Width | 21-5/8 to 21.7 in (54.9 to 55.1 cm), sources disagree | 21-21/32 to 21.7 in (55 to 55.1 cm), sources disagree |
| Depth | 19-11/16 to 19.7 in (50 to 50 cm), sources disagree | 19-11/16 to 21-1/2 in (50 to 54.6 cm), sources disagree |
| Height | 17.2 to 17-1/4 in (43.7 to 43.8 cm), sources disagree | 17.2 to 17-1/4 in (43.7 to 43.8 cm), sources disagree |
| Dimension source | manual technical information (printed p.19): H 17-1/4 in, W 21-5/8 in, D 19-11/16 in; the Amazon listing gives 17.2 x 21.7 x 19.7 in | manual (p.8): H 17-1/4 in, W 21-21/32 in, D 19-11/16 in; the Amazon listing gives 17.2 x 21.7 x 21.5 in |
| Depth with the door open | 32 in (81.3 cm) manual drawing (printed p.19): 32 in deep with the door open | 31-31/32 in (81.2 cm) manual drawing (p.8): 31-31/32 in deep with the door open |
| Extra room to load or fill | not stated in the sources read | not stated in the sources read |
| Plate size that fits | not stated; place settings are not plate size | not stated; place settings are not plate size |
| Placement limits | none stated in the manual read | none stated in the manual read |
| Power | see the rating label (manual); the power cord section says 120 V, 60 Hz | see the rating label (manual); the Amazon listing says 110 V |
| Manual | COMFEE' CDC22P1ABB / CDC22P2AWW instruction manual | BLACK+DECKER BCD6W use and care manual |
| Buy | Amazon link at launch | Amazon link at launch |
No prices are shown: check the current price at the retailer. The comparison is on the manuals' connections, dimensions and fit.
What the table does not settle
Neither manual states which pull-out or sprayer faucets the adapter fits, or what plate size fits. Where a manual and the listing differ by a fraction of an inch, both figures are shown. Nothing here compares how clean the dishes come out or how loud either one is.
Kinds of claim on this page: fill method, faucet connection, drain route, place settings, water pressure and dimensions are product evidence from each model's own manual, or its Amazon listing where the manual gives none (read 2026-10-03); anything a maker says about cleaning or savings would be a manufacturer claim, and none is repeated here; anything no source states, including extra room to load or fill and plate size, is unknown.
We tested nothing: no cleaning, noise, water or energy measurements. Nothing here says a model cleans better, saves water or money compared with washing by hand, or is allowed by your lease or building. Place settings are the manual's count, not a promise that your plates fit. Installation follows each manual; this site suggests no plumbing of its own.
No faucet to connect to: tank vs faucet countertop dishwashers. Will it fit: fit and connection checklist.