Countertop dishwasher fit and connection checklist
Last checked 2026-10-03.
Before buying a countertop dishwasher, check four things against its manual: the closed unit's width, depth and height against your counter and the space under your cabinets; a drain route into your sink or a bucket; your faucet's thread, if you will connect it; and an outlet matching the rating label. Three of the four manuals also give the depth with the door open, the tightest fit in a small kitchen; extra room to load or fill a tank is not stated, so leave some and check it yourself.
This page has no retailer links yet; they are added at launch. No prices are shown; check the current price at the retailer. How this site is funded.
The checklist
- Counter width and depth: measure the free space and compare it with the closed unit's width and depth below. Where the manual and the listing disagree, a space between the two figures is unknown.
- Height under the cabinets: compare with the unit's height. A top-filled tank needs more room than the closed unit to open its lid.
- Door open: the manual drawings give the depth with the door fully open: COMFEE' CDC22 32 in, BLACK+DECKER BCD6W 31-31/32 in, COMFEE' CDC17 29-9/16 in; EUHOMY's manual gives none. Measure from the wall to where the door would reach.
- Placement: EUHOMY's manual says not within 150 mm (about 5.9 in) of a gas stove or heater, and not to block its side air outlet; the other manuals read state no such distance.
- Drain: the hose goes into the sink or a bucket. The COMFEE' CDC17 manual says no part of the hose may be more than 39-1/4 in above the surface the dishwasher sits on, and the hose must not be extended by more than 13 in.
- Faucet: the faucet models' adapters fit male or female threaded faucets; which pull-out or sprayer faucets work is not stated. A garden-hose thread is not a kitchen-faucet thread.
- Power: match the rating label. The COMFEE' manuals and EUHOMY's give 120 V; the BCD6W manual says see the rating label, and its Amazon listing says 110 V. The COMFEE' CDC22, COMFEE' CDC17 and BCD6W manuals say not to use an extension cord or adapter plug; EUHOMY's says not to share a socket with another appliance.
Worked example: a counter 22 in wide and 20 in deep, 18 in below the cabinets, with 30 in free from the wall when the door is open
Width, depth and height check the closed unit; "door open" checks the manual drawing's open-door depth. Extra room to load or fill stays unknown for every model.
| Model | Width | Depth | Height | Door open | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| COMFEE' CDC22P1BBB | fits | fits | fits | does not fit | Amazon link at launch |
| BLACK+DECKER BCD6W | fits | unknown | fits | does not fit | Amazon link at launch |
| COMFEE' CDC17P0ABB | fits | fits | fits | fits | Amazon link at launch |
| EUHOMY DW001-5 | fits | fits | does not fit | unknown | Amazon link at launch |
Faucet and drain, model by model
| Model | Faucet connection | Drain |
|---|---|---|
| COMFEE' CDC22P1BBB | faucet adapter included, for male (outside) or female (inside) threaded faucets; the dishwasher's quick connect snaps onto it | drain hose, part of the quick-connect assembly, into the sink |
| BLACK+DECKER BCD6W | faucet adapter included, for male (outside) or female (inside) threaded faucets; quick connect with a pressure-relief button | drain hose to the drain port, into the sink |
| COMFEE' CDC17P0ABB | a faucet adapter is in the parts list; the manual does not say which faucet threads it fits | drain hose into a sink or bucket, held with suction cups |
| EUHOMY DW001-5 | 59-inch inlet hose with standard 3/4-inch GHT (garden-hose thread) connectors (manual); whether it fits a kitchen faucet, and with what adapter, is not stated | drain hose to the sink, or through a hole in or under the cabinet (manual options A, B, C) |
All four specifications
| COMFEE' CDC22P1BBB | BLACK+DECKER BCD6W | COMFEE' CDC17P0ABB | EUHOMY DW001-5 | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Seller | Amazon.com | Amazon.com | Amazon.com | Amazon.com |
| Model | CDC22P1BBB | BCD6W | CDC17P0ABB | DW001-5 |
| How it gets water | faucet connection only | faucet connection only | built-in tank or faucet built-in tank, filled by hand through its cap, or kept filled from the tap with the inlet hose (manual); the Amazon listing states 1.32 gal | built-in tank or faucet tank mode, filled by hand ("Fill the tank with water manually (for tank mode) or connect tap (for tap mode)"; "Fill 3 cups of water into tank"), or tap mode (manual); the specification lists 5 L water consumption |
| Faucet connection | faucet adapter included, for male (outside) or female (inside) threaded faucets; the dishwasher's quick connect snaps onto it | faucet adapter included, for male (outside) or female (inside) threaded faucets; quick connect with a pressure-relief button | a faucet adapter is in the parts list; the manual does not say which faucet threads it fits | 59-inch inlet hose with standard 3/4-inch GHT (garden-hose thread) connectors (manual); whether it fits a kitchen faucet, and with what adapter, is not stated |
| Drain | drain hose, part of the quick-connect assembly, into the sink | drain hose to the drain port, into the sink | drain hose into a sink or bucket, held with suction cups no part of the drain hose higher than 39-1/4 in above the surface the dishwasher sits on; do not extend the hose by more than 13 in (manual) | drain hose to the sink, or through a hole in or under the cabinet (manual options A, B, C) |
| Place settings (manual) | 6 manual: "The maximum number of place settings to be washed is 6" | 6 manual: "The maximum number of place settings to be washed is 6" | 2 manual: "The maximum number of place settings to be washed is 2 in AHAM test, 1 setting in DOE test" | 2 manual specification: "PLACE SETTING 2 sets" |
| Inlet water pressure | 0.04 to 1 MPa | minimum 0.04 MPa; maximum unresolved the manual prints the maximum as "14.5 psi (1 MPa)" (p.5) and "5.8 psi - 14.5 psi (0.04 MPa - 1.0 MPa)" (p.8); 1 MPa is about 145 psi, so the two figures disagree and the maximum is unresolved | 0.04 to 1 MPa | 0.03 to 1 MPa |
| Width | 21-5/8 to 21.7 in (54.9 to 55.1 cm), sources disagree | 21-21/32 to 21.7 in (55 to 55.1 cm), sources disagree | 16.53 to 16-9/16 in (42 to 42.1 cm), sources disagree | 16.73 to 16.85 in (42.5 to 42.8 cm), sources disagree |
| Depth | 19-11/16 to 19.7 in (50 to 50 cm), sources disagree | 19-11/16 to 21-1/2 in (50 to 54.6 cm), sources disagree | 17-1/8 to 17.13 in (43.5 to 43.5 cm), sources disagree | 16.73 to 16.85 in (42.5 to 42.8 cm), sources disagree |
| Height | 17.2 to 17-1/4 in (43.7 to 43.8 cm), sources disagree | 17.2 to 17-1/4 in (43.7 to 43.8 cm), sources disagree | 17.24 to 17-1/4 in (43.8 to 43.8 cm), sources disagree | 18.03 in (45.8 cm) |
| Dimension source | manual technical information (printed p.19): H 17-1/4 in, W 21-5/8 in, D 19-11/16 in; the Amazon listing gives 17.2 x 21.7 x 19.7 in | manual (p.8): H 17-1/4 in, W 21-21/32 in, D 19-11/16 in; the Amazon listing gives 17.2 x 21.7 x 21.5 in | manual technical information (printed p.30): H 17-1/4 in, W 16-9/16 in, D 17-1/8 in; the Amazon listing gives 17.24 x 16.53 x 17.13 in | manual: W x D x H 16.85 x 16.73 x 18.03 in; the Amazon listing gives the same numbers with width and depth swapped |
| Depth with the door open | 32 in (81.3 cm) manual drawing (printed p.19): 32 in deep with the door open | 31-31/32 in (81.2 cm) manual drawing (p.8): 31-31/32 in deep with the door open | 29-9/16 in (75.1 cm) manual drawing (printed p.30): 29-9/16 in deep with the door open | not stated in the sources read |
| Extra room to load or fill | not stated in the sources read | not stated in the sources read | not stated in the sources read | not stated in the sources read |
| Plate size that fits | not stated; place settings are not plate size | not stated; place settings are not plate size | not stated; place settings are not plate size | not stated; place settings are not plate size |
| Placement limits | none stated in the manual read | none stated in the manual read | none stated in the manual read | not within 150 mm (about 5.9 in) of a gas stove or heater; do not block the side air outlet (manual, printed p.19) |
| Power | see the rating label (manual); the power cord section says 120 V, 60 Hz | see the rating label (manual); the Amazon listing says 110 V | see the rating label (manual technical information); the manual's power section says 120 V AC, 60 Hz, 10 A | 120 V, 60 Hz, 950 W (manual specification) |
| Manual | COMFEE' CDC22P1ABB / CDC22P2AWW instruction manual | BLACK+DECKER BCD6W use and care manual | COMFEE' CDC17P0ABB / CDC17P0AWB user manual | EUHOMY DW001-5WH / DW001-5AWH user manual |
| Buy | Amazon link at launch | Amazon link at launch | Amazon link at launch | Amazon link at launch |
No prices are shown: check the current price at the retailer. The comparison is on the manuals' connections, dimensions and fit.
Kinds of claim on this page: fill method, faucet connection, drain route, place settings, water pressure and dimensions are product evidence from each model's own manual, or its Amazon listing where the manual gives none (read 2026-10-03); anything a maker says about cleaning or savings would be a manufacturer claim, and none is repeated here; anything no source states, including extra room to load or fill and plate size, is unknown.
We tested nothing: no cleaning, noise, water or energy measurements. Nothing here says a model cleans better, saves water or money compared with washing by hand, or is allowed by your lease or building. Place settings are the manual's count, not a promise that your plates fit. Installation follows each manual; this site suggests no plumbing of its own.
Tank or faucet: tank vs faucet countertop dishwashers. Two faucet models: COMFEE' CDC22P1BBB vs BLACK+DECKER BCD6W.