What you need to buy to dice with a food processor
Last checked 2026-10-03.
Of the four food processors here, the Breville Paradice 9 and 16 dice out of the box: their dicing kits are included, so nothing else is needed. For the Cuisinart 14-cup no dicing kit is documented, and for the KitchenAid 13-cup no kit read is stated to fit, so neither is listed as a setup that dices.
As an Amazon Associate ApplianceEvidence earns from qualifying purchases, at no extra cost to you. Affiliate status never decides what is listed or how it compares. No prices are shown; check the current price at the retailer. More.
| Food processor | For dicing | What to buy to dice | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| Breville Paradice 9 | dicing kit included; nothing else to buy | Breville Paradice 9 | Amazon › |
| Breville Paradice 16 | dicing kit included; nothing else to buy | Breville Paradice 16 | Amazon › |
| Cuisinart 14-cup DFP-14BCNY | no dicing kit documented for this model | unavailable | Amazon › |
| KitchenAid 13-cup KFP1318 | whether a dicing kit fits is not stated | unavailable | Amazon › |
No prices are shown: check the current price at the retailer. The comparison is on dicing, bowl size, working capacity and what is in the box.
What is in the box is counted once. A kit is added only when its own manual names the model; otherwise the setup is unavailable.
All four side by side
| Breville Paradice 9 | Breville Paradice 16 | Cuisinart 14-cup DFP-14BCNY | KitchenAid 13-cup KFP1318 | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Amazon offer | Amazon.com | Amazon.com | Amazon.com | Amazon.com |
| Model | BFP638BSS1BNA1 | BFP838BSS1BNA1 | DFP-14BCNY | KFP1318CU |
| Dicing | included in the box Paradice kit included: a 12 mm (0.5 in) dicing grid and blade, used with the dicing gearbox (Breville Paradice 9 page) | included in the box Paradice kit included: 16 mm, 12 mm and 8 mm dicing attachments (Breville Paradice 16 page) | none documented for this model no dicing kit in the box, and none documented for this model; Cuisinart's FP-DCP1 kit is for the FP/SFP-13 series, not the DFP-14 (Cuisinart DFP-14 series instruction book) | not in the box; fit of a separate kit unknown no dicing kit in the box; whether a KitchenAid dicing kit fits this model is not stated in the sources read (KitchenAid KFP1318 page) |
| Bowl size (nominal) | 9 cups | 16 cups | 14 cups | 13 cups |
| Working capacity (manual) | dough: maximum flour 525 g (instruction book) do not fill above the marked maximum fill line for each type of ingredient (instruction book) (Breville BFP638 instruction book) | bowl capacity 16 cups or 121 fl oz (Breville page); per-food working capacities not read (Breville Paradice 16 page) | chopped or puréed fruit and vegetables: 3 cups chopped or puréed meat, poultry, fish or seafood: 2-1/4 lb bread dough: 2-1/2 lb (5 cups flour) sliced or shredded fruit, cheese or vegetables: 14 cups (Cuisinart DFP-14 series instruction book) | working capacities not stated in the sources read |
| In the box | S blade, reversible shredding disc, adjustable slicing disc, dough blade, dicing kit (12 mm grid, blade, gearbox), storage caddy (Breville Paradice 9 page) | Paradice kit (16, 12 and 8 mm dicing), storage containers (Breville Paradice 16 page) | stainless steel chopping/mixing blade, 4 mm slicing disc, medium shredding disc, detachable disc stem (Amazon listing) | 13-cup work bowl, multi-purpose blade, adjustable slicing disc, reversible shredding disc, dough blade, storage caddy (KitchenAid KFP1318 page) |
| To dice | dicing kit included; nothing else to buy | dicing kit included; nothing else to buy | no dicing kit documented for this model | whether a dicing kit fits is not stated |
| Buy | Amazon › | Amazon › | Amazon › | Amazon › |
No prices are shown: check the current price at the retailer. The comparison is on dicing, bowl size, working capacity and what is in the box.
Kinds of claim on this page: what is in the box, bowl sizes and working capacities are product evidence from each maker's page, manual or listing (read 2026-10-03); which kit fits which model is a compatibility statement, only as the kit's own manual gives it; performance wording such as "precise, even cubes" is a manufacturer claim and is attributed where it appears; anything no source states is unknown.
We tested nothing: no dicing, chopping, noise or speed measurements. Nothing here says one machine dices better or lasts longer. A bowl's nominal size is not how much it chops or kneads at once; use the manual's own capacity chart where one exists.
Which kit fits which model: dicing kit compatibility. Head to head: Breville Paradice 9 vs Cuisinart 14-cup.