Alternatives to the Tineco Floor ONE S5
Last checked 2026-10-03.
Per Tineco's manual, the Floor ONE S5 is a cordless hard-floor washer for non-carpeted floors only. The alternatives here are Tineco's own Floor ONE Stretch S6 and two Shark HydroVacs, the WD321 and the WD261. Which suits you depends on your floors and on which brand's solution you are willing to keep buying, not on a ranking we could defend.
As an Amazon Associate ApplianceEvidence earns from qualifying purchases, at no extra cost to you. Affiliate status never decides what is listed or how it compares. No prices are shown; check the current price at the retailer. More.
How each differs from the S5
- Tineco Floor ONE Stretch S6: the same brand and floor limits, a lay-flat design and a dock that dries the brush roller; about the same runtime (≈35 min). no Amazon link
- Shark HydroVac Reveal WD321: Shark lists low-pile area rugs as well as hard floors; about 20 minutes' runtime; replace filter and brushroll every 6 months. Amazon ›
- Shark HydroVac MessMaster WD261: Shark's product page names sealed hard floors (hardwood, tile, marble, laminate) and area rugs and gives 23 minutes' battery life, while its owner's guide states neither; tank sizes stay unknown. no Amazon link
All four side by side
| Tineco Floor ONE S5 | Tineco Floor ONE Stretch S6 | Shark HydroVac Reveal WD321 | Shark HydroVac MessMaster WD261 | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Seller | Sold by TINECO, ships from Amazon | Sold by TINECO, ships from Amazon | Sold by Amazon.com | no new offer (used offers only) on 2026-10-18 |
| Runtime | about 35 min in AUTO, about 28 min in MAX (Tineco's own lab figure) | about 35 min (Tineco's own lab figure) | about 20 min on a full charge (Shark's WD300-series FAQ); the owner's guide gives no runtime | 23 min battery life (Shark's WD261 product page, model details); the owner's guide gives no runtime |
| Full charge | about 4–5 hours | about 4–5 hours | about 4 hours | about 4 hours |
| Tanks | clean ≈0.8 L, dirty ≈0.7 L | clean ≈0.8 L, dirty ≈0.72 L | clean 0.36 L or 0.5 L “depending on the version”, dirty 0.36 L (Shark's FAQ); which version this ASIN is, is not stated | not stated by the maker |
| Cleaning solution | “Always use Tineco solution in your appliance”; the manual also says “We recommend using the provided cleaning solution” and rules out acidic or alkaline solutions | “Always use Tineco solution in your appliance” | “Only use Shark HydroVac Multi-Surface Concentrate and water with this product”; it will not run without water in the clean tank | “Only use Shark HydroVac Multi-Surface Concentrate and water with this product”; it will not run without water in the clean tank |
| Self-cleaning | self-cleaning cycle for the brush roller and channel | self-cleaning cycle, then brush-roller drying on the drying & charging dock | 2-minute Rinse Cycle on the dock, recommended after every use | Rinse Cycle on the dock |
| Filter and brush | spare dry filter and spare brush roller in the box; no replacement interval stated | spare dry filter provided; no replacement interval stated | replace the filter and the brushroll every 6 months (owner's guide) | replace the filter and the brushroll every 6 months (owner's guide) |
| Warranty | 2-year limited warranty, purchases from authorized Tineco retailers only | 2-year limited warranty, purchases from authorized Tineco retailers only | 3-year limited warranty, purchases from authorized SharkNinja retailers only | 3-year limited warranty, purchases from authorized SharkNinja retailers only |
| Source | Tineco Floor ONE S5 Series instruction manual | Tineco Floor ONE Stretch S6 Series instruction manual (US) | Shark WD300-series owner's guide (lists WD321) | Shark WD260-series owner's guide (lists WD261); Shark's WD261 product page (Internet Archive copy of 2026-05-08; the live page returned an error on 2026-10-03) |
| Buy | no Amazon link | no Amazon link | Amazon › | no Amazon link |
Kinds of claim on this page: floor suitability, required solution, parts and warranty are product evidence from each maker's manual, support page or product page; runtime is a manufacturer claim (Tineco's from its own lab); a floor no source settles is unknown. Sellers are from the Amazon US listings, read 2026-10-03. No prices are shown: check the current price at the retailer.
No Amazon link for the Tineco Floor ONE S5: on 2026-10-03 its Amazon US listing was sold by TINECO, a third-party seller (it ships from Amazon), not by Amazon.com.
No Amazon link for the Tineco Floor ONE Stretch S6: on 2026-10-03 its Amazon US listing was sold by TINECO, a third-party seller (it ships from Amazon), not by Amazon.com.
No Amazon link for the Shark HydroVac MessMaster WD261: not available new on Amazon US on 2026-10-18: its listing (B0CZSBYB5V) had only used offers, and the other colors on that listing are different models, so it gets no link.
We tested nothing. Nothing here is a cleaning-performance, noise or durability result, and a maker listing a floor type is not a guarantee for every finish. Test a hidden area first and follow each manual.
Head to head: Shark HydroVac vs Tineco Floor ONE S5. Which floors each one takes: which floors each is for.