ApplianceEvidence

Coway Airmega AP-1512HH vs Levoit Vital 200S-P

Last checked 2026-10-11.

The Levoit Vital 200S-P is listed in the AHAM Verifide directory, with a certified smoke CADR of 250, dust 254 and pollen 289 and a 388 ft² room size. The Coway Airmega AP-1512HH was not found in that directory on 2026-10-11; Coway's own page states CADR figures of 233 (smoke), 246 (dust) and 240 (pollen). Coway states 77 W; Levoit's manual states 50 W rated power.

As an Amazon Associate ApplianceEvidence earns from qualifying purchases, at no extra cost to you. Affiliate status never decides what is listed or how it compares. The page links only offers sold by Amazon.com. No prices are shown; check the current price at the retailer. More.

Side by side

Coway Airmega AP-1512HHLevoit Vital 200S-P
AHAM Verifide listingnone found: searches for Coway and Airmega in the directory returned 0 modelslisted: LEVOIT LAP-V201S-WUS (Vital 200S-P)
Clean air delivery rate (smoke, dust, pollen)233 smoke, 246 dust, 240 pollen (Coway's own figures; Coway names no test body or units)250 smoke, 254 dust, 289 pollen (AHAM Verifide)
PM2.5 CADRnot stated in the sources read252 (AHAM Verifide)
Room size361 ft² at 4.8 air changes an hour; 874 ft² at 2; 1,748 ft² at 1 (Coway)388 ft² (AHAM Verifide room size)
Annual energy usenot stated in the sources read314 kWh a year; integrated energy factor 4.70 (AHAM Verifide)
Power77 W (Coway)50 W rated (Levoit manual)
Noise24 to 53 dB(A) (Coway)24 to 54 dB (Levoit manual)
Filterspre-filter, deodorization filter, HEPA filter and a bipolar device (Coway)washable pre-filter and the main replacement filter; Levoit says it filters at least 99.97% of airborne particles down to 0.3 microns
Filter replacementdeodorization filter 6 months, HEPA filter 1 year (Coway)replace every 12 months (Levoit manual)
Fan settings5 airflow stages: Auto, 1, 2, 3, Eco; timer 1, 4 or 8 hoursnot stated in the sources read
Size16.8 × 18.3 × 9.6 in (W × H × D)15.6 × 8.5 × 19.8 in (Levoit manual)
Weight12.3 lb (Coway)13.2 lb (6 kg)
Warrantynot stated in the sources read2-year limited warranty (Levoit's US page)

Each value is as its source states it. No prices are shown.

What differs

Where to buy in the US

Sources

Kinds of claim on this page: AHAM Verifide entries are certification listings that name the exact model, product evidence. Coway's and Levoit's own figures are manufacturer claims, and the row says whose. Anything no source read states is shown as not stated. Nothing here was tested. Sources read 2026-10-11; Amazon US offers read 2026-10-11 (14:16 to 14:25 UTC, US delivery address East Hanover NJ 07936; every buy box showed Shipper / Seller Amazon.com, In Stock and Add to cart, not a pre-order). Recall check: the CPSC recall database on 2026-10-11 (saferproducts.gov recall API: recall titles 'breville', 'kitchenaid', 'coway', 'levoit', 'ninja' and 'sharkninja', and product names 'creami', 'ice cream', 'stand mixer' and 'air purifier'); no recall of any of these eight models was returned; every result named other products, for example a 2025 SharkNinja pressure cooker, a 2015 Breville pressure cooker and KitchenAid kettles, coffee makers, toasters and food processors. That is not proof of safety.

Related: Levoit Vital 200S vs Winix 5510, Blueair Blue Pure 211i Max alternatives, three-year cost of an air purifier.